Daily Inspiration – FEAR

This quote reminds me of a couple of my favorite quotes on fear:

The thing we fear the most is the thing we most need to do. – unknown

Do one thing everyday that scares you. – Eleanor Roosevelt

Eleanor Roosevelt’s quote has been burned into my brain since high school.  My mom encouraged me to challenge myself and have a strong curiosity for the world.

I learned that when we face the unknown, we evolve – we learn more about ourselves, we expand our minds and we discover hidden talents.

That’s not so bad, right?  In the spirit of Halloween let’s all try to conquer a fear we have, the thing we’ve been dreading or putting off.

Leave a Reply

